New fiberglass pool build in OBX- Current stage Fence and Landscape.

TX2OBX

Silver Supporter
Nov 26, 2021
OBX NC
Pool Size
Surface
Fiberglass
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Hayward Aqua Rite (T-9)
Kind of a newbie here but I have been browsing everyones builds for months. Short story long, Bought a house in the Obx last summer as an investment, ended up selling my business and actually moved from DFW (southlake, tx) to the coast to get away from the city.

The builder basically just said "whatever you want and however you want it done we will do it" So basically I can spec what I want but want to make sure im doing it properly. When I built the pool in tx I didn't know anything about pools and trusted the contractor. It was fine but I had annoyances, mainly that the spa was pathetic and I couldn't use any of the special features when in "spa" mode or if I used the water fountains and bubblers, the pump wasn't strong enough to send water out of the returns (which meant no real heat) It was a simple single pump to run everything system, and had a single speed 1.5 Hp pump that was most likely under powered, and/or undersized plumbing.

Latham 16x35 Cancun Deluxe fiberglass pool in "night sky g3" (was originally going to do ocean blue but its even more backordered lol) with attached spa and a little sun lounge type thing. 3' concrete boarder and a 500 sqft concrete patio on shallow side of pool. Doing pavers or stamped is out of the budget at this point as I would prefer all the other things getting done. I can live with broom finish concrete for now. Drainage is also included in the decking as right now gutters drain to the existing yard where the pool will go.

Water features include
2 Hayward color logic bubblers on sun lounge
4 Hayward laminar color logic deck jets
2 fire pit planters with water fountains.

Equipment.
Main circulation pump Hayward Omni 900 1.8hp VS pump
Hayward 520 Sqft Cartridge filter.
Hayward 400k BTU NG heater.