IntelliCenter Programming Confusion

SurpriseAdam

May 21, 2024
Surprise, AZ
I know I am a bit late to the party and I have read some other posts including the YouTube video and post found here: Intellicenter Feature Circuits v Pump Speed [solved] but configuring this system is still confusing using the web app and the mobile app.

Now, I am a 20 year IT Professional, everything from building large scale network infrastructure to software engineering and I have to say, the user interface is confusing as heck. Here's what I want to do. If someone can tell me if it is possible and how to go about it, I would appreciate it. As mentioned in my introduction post, my brother is a 20 year pool service and repair technician with his own business and he installed the panel for me but I want to learn on my own and not have to rely on him because he is very busy so any help is appreciated.

Design: Rectangle
Surface: Mini Pebble
Pump: Pentair IntelliFlo Pro3 VSF 3hp (no relay board)
Filter: Pentair 420 Cartridge
Size: 76' Perimiter (approximately 10,000 gallons)
Light: Pentair IntelliBrite 5G Color Changing LED
Num. Returns: 4
In-Floor Cleaning: None
In-Floor Drains: 1
Automation: IntelliCenter
Features: 2 Simple Deck Jets
Relays: 2 (one for deck jets using an automated valve and another for an external receptacle which will control yard lighting)
Valves: 1 (deck jets)

I would like to run the pump on a schedule from 7PM to 7AM, every day of the week at full flow / rpm (3450 rpm). During this same time period, I would like the deck jet vavle to open half way to cool down the water (we live in Arizona, if that was not mentioned previously). So that is program / schedule one.

The second program / schedule, I would like to run the pump at low flow / rpm (1150 rpm) during which I would like the deck jet vavle to be open full. This would run from 7AM to 7PM.