Georgia
Pool Size
Surface
Fiberglass
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Hayward Aqua Rite Pro (T-15)
My pool builder came 3 days ago and put salt in the pool and left. My swg panel reads out 3100 my pool reads 2800. I run my single speed pump 8 hours I’m using the Taylor 2006 test kit with salt kit test. Here’s my numbers
Pool temp 72
Salt- 2800
FC- 0.4
Combined- 0.4
TA-70
PH-7.5
CYA- I’m assuming 0 because I could still see the black dot and filled the water to the top of test.

Can someone help me balance my pool? I have no clue what to do while I’m just learning and my PB is no help 😩

Hey MK !!!

You got PoolMath yet ? It is your best friend that let's you cheat off him everytime.

Add 30 ppm for CYA. Put granuals in a sock and hang it in front of a return. Squeeze it every once in a while until gone.

FC is most important, at all times. Stay in target range at all times per the FC/CYA Levels. Once you start adding the CYA, dose like it is already there.

Get that squared away and we will figure out your SWG.

Also, welcome from the shadows. :)

Welcome to tfp 😊
@Newdude has u covered!
Incase its not clear- you need to dose with liquid chlorine NOW- then you can allow your swg to keep up. Swg’s are not designed to make up fc from zero- it takes too long & nasties can grow while you wait. They are great maintainers though!
Fyi-
The swg readout will likely never match your test. So long as the swg is happy & they are fairly close- don’t sweat it too much.
I am still reeling at the fact they sold u a single speed pump for a new inground build!
Pool builder pawning off Old stock I suppose….

Hey MK !!!

You got PoolMath yet ? It is your best friend that let's you cheat off him everytime.

Add 30 ppm for CYA. Put granuals in a sock and hang it in front of a return. Squeeze it every once in a while until gone.

FC is most important, at all times. Stay in target range at all times per the FC/CYA Levels. Once you start adding the CYA, dose like it is already there.