Intellitouch Indoor Control Panel getting no power and Pump not responding - other actions work?

robdog511

Jul 14, 2021
Bakersfield, CA
Hello, first time post here. I recently moved into a home with an Intellitouch I9 system installed. I have never worked with pool automation before but I think I am getting the hang of it. Anyways, yesterday my pool people came out to service the pool. Prior to this, my intellitouch system was working fine. However, when the pool people left I noticed that they left the system in timeout mode with my waterfall running. I thought this was odd cause the guy usually just does his thing, sets it back in auto and takes off. It turns out there were 2 pool people that came today and they weren't my regular guys which is why it was different. Well, I go out there and set the system back to auto and try to access the indoor controller through the pentair app and it wasn't showing up. Weird I thought. So I went to the controller and its getting no power anymore. The thing is just dead. I started messing around with the intellitouch in service mode and realized that Everything is working EXCEPT for the Filter Pump and the indoor controller. No issues anywhere else. My system is still running through the cycles just fine, though the pump cycle hasn't yet attempted to run today, but I am thinking that it will fail. Whenever I try to run the pump from the intellitouch I just hear a click with no start up. If I put the system in service or timeout mode I am able to control my pump manually at the pump itself so there isn't any issue there. Anyone have any insight as to why the indoor controller and pump control on the intellitouch itself would fail together? I pulled the intellitouch apart and nothing seems disconnected anywhere which would be odd if it was since nothing should have changed. Maybe its a breaker problem or something? Not sure where to start troubleshooting this, but any help would be appreciated.