IAquaLink 2.0

Aug 2, 2014
Glendale, AZ
I am having trouble with my IAquaLink 2.0. It has no power to it. Red light not on. I installed it in 2015 without any trouble. It stopped working all of a sudden. I know the 4 pin connector is working because my pentair vs pump connects on the same 4 pin and it is working. The rest of the board works fine. Any ideas?

Attachments

• 671082C2-19A5-406C-A81A-D80D3477DE4A.jpeg
    671082C2-19A5-406C-A81A-D80D3477DE4A.jpeg
    67.1 KB · Views: 22
I’m new to the pool game and iAquaLink, but from a technology stand point I would guess since it’s 4 years old and been running 24/7 you might have an issue with your board.

Your picture is showing where the power is coming from, not where it’s going to. If the power on the controller side is working for other devices, I would check the power at the WiFi unit with a voltmeter. If power is getting there but not powering the device you have a bad board at the WiFi unit.

The IAquaLink device has no power. The picture was just showing it’s connection to the board. Thanks.

I am still confused what that black wire is doing where it is. That is not the power source for the Aqualink. You should have a breaker that supplies power to the Aqualink board.

THe black wire (which separates into a green and yellow wire) is the communication wire for my pentair variable speed pump. It has to get connected into that terminal this way so that you can control the pump with the jandy system. The vs pump control is working fine. I also have the wired connection with a panel to control the board from inside the home. So I can still control the board but I can't get the iaqualink to work because it does not have power. Maybe I will redo the wiring to make sure it is tight.

There seems to be some disconnect between what you are thinking and what ends up in the post. Any chance you could diagram this out for us?

vb,