Help with a new pool

Bvo44

Dec 30, 2023
Kansas
I am new to the pool world. I have been doing hours or research on this website and I really appreciate all the expertise that is provided. We about to start construction on a pool on a new house. This will not be a primary residence so we are tying to make it as automated as possible. We are looking at a fiberglass pool and specifically a 40' Imagine Exquisite that is a pool/spa combo which is 6'6" deep that would be salt water. We are currently looking at a bid with the specific equipment. We plan on having an automatic cover and where we live in Kansas it is under direct sun so we were concerned it would be too hot during the summer so we think we would need the cooling function of the heat pump. We only have access to propane at this site. We would like to keep the pool open from early April until Thanksgiving. The PB uses Pentair. Currently they are proposing

1.) 2 heaters a heat pump (with a cooling feature) and a Propane heater 300k or 400k BTU. We would like the heat pump to be the primary and then use the propane to quickly heat up the spa and to use on the very edge months of our time frame if need be. Also we want to be able to heat up quickly so we don't need to plan too far in adavance.

2.) 2 filtration systems (glass media) and 2 SWC. One of each for the spa and for the spa. I did not think this would be needed because and though based on my reading we would only use one of each but would like to have your opinions and if there are any benefits of 2.

3.). They were thinking 10 -12 jets (would like to have your opinion on this as well for jets). They recommended 3 pumps 2 to the spa and 1 to the pool. Would 2 be sufficient or should we go with 3 and what size of water lines would you recommend? Also would you recommend a blower as well and if so 1? Would this change the number of pumps you would recommend?

4.) Pentair automation system and an intelligent pH controller for muriatic acid.