Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: intellitouch problems with Mobiletouch 2

  1. Back To Top    #1
    Kinglangon63's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Ontario,Canada
    Posts
    41

    intellitouch problems with Mobiletouch 2

    this morning I lost my data on my Mobiletouch 2 for some reason. Everything on my phone app is fine but I lost my setup with patio, cabana and pool lights and waterfall programs. Anyway to get that back??
    18' x 30' Completely Automated Fox Pool
    2 Pentair Intelliflo VS pumps
    Pentair 250 HD Heater
    Pentair Cartridge Filter & IC 20 Chlorinator
    Intellitouch i10 Automation & Sheer Descent x 3

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad YippeeSkippy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    'burbs of Augusta, Georgia
    Posts
    8,571

    Re: intellitouch problems with Mobiletouch 2

    I don't know anything about that program, but does your phone sync with your computer in any way that might have the lost information on it?

    Just a thought

    Maddie
    Maddie :) 12K Fiberglass IG, Infinity 4000 automatic cover, SWCG, Hayward Sand Filter, Hayward 1.5 Pump, Doheny Discovery Robot, Savi Melody LED pool lights, outdoor speakers and other assorted doo-dads. Sundance Altamar Hot Tub.
    Skippy's Pool Cooler --> Skippy's New Fountain Our Build --> Our Pool Solved Our Sloping Yard

  3. Back To Top    #3

    In the Industry

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    134

    Re: intellitouch problems with Mobiletouch 2

    What are the time and air temp. readings on the mobi? If 12 noon and 0 degrees you lost communication. Either way I would google how to reconnect the mobi touch and try that. There might be an issue with the transceiver board. You can remove the cover to the antenna and observe the lights. There are three RF, 485 link and power. Power should be solid and the other two should bling intermittently. If you see RF and 485 blink together ~5 times the transceiver board is bad and needs to be replaced. You can try to reset the antenna/transceiver board by disconnecting the 4 pin communication line and re-connecting it as well.

  4. Back To Top    #4
    Kinglangon63's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Ontario,Canada
    Posts
    41

    Re: intellitouch problems with Mobiletouch 2

    spoke to Pentair customer support and sorted it out. Yes it was lost communication. Had to go to the outdoor panel and reset the panel a few times and wait till the lights blink and captured the outdoor image then it communicated again. For now all good, thx for your input,
    18' x 30' Completely Automated Fox Pool
    2 Pentair Intelliflo VS pumps
    Pentair 250 HD Heater
    Pentair Cartridge Filter & IC 20 Chlorinator
    Intellitouch i10 Automation & Sheer Descent x 3

  5. Back To Top    #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Sonora, California
    Posts
    147

    Re: intellitouch problems with Mobiletouch 2

    What was the process for resetting the panel? I have lost communication too.
    Under Construction - Free form in-ground pool/spa, 24x42, 815 sq ft, 119' perimeter, 3.5-8 ft depth, 26,500 gallons, Triton II sand filter, IntelliChlor SWG, 3 Intellibrite LED lights, IntelliFlo VS pump, Easy Touch Control System, raised planter box & patio space TBD........

  6. Back To Top    #6
    Kinglangon63's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Ontario,Canada
    Posts
    41

    Re: intellitouch problems with Mobiletouch 2

    sorry man, i cant think of all the whole process, i should of recorded it.
    18' x 30' Completely Automated Fox Pool
    2 Pentair Intelliflo VS pumps
    Pentair 250 HD Heater
    Pentair Cartridge Filter & IC 20 Chlorinator
    Intellitouch i10 Automation & Sheer Descent x 3

  7. Back To Top    #7

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Arlington, TX
    Posts
    225

    Re: intellitouch problems with Mobiletouch 2

    that sucks if it takes a process you cannot remember. sounds like it could be lengthy/complicated

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •