Pool Rx

bkbaird

Jun 9, 2020
Tucson, AZ
i've been using PoolRx since last spring with no problems. I did need to clean my filter once because the product clung heavily to the filter so, after a quick cleaning (it needed to be cleaned anyway) the Chemistry is fine. no discoloration of the pool walls, AND NO ALGAE. NONE! all you naeh sayers, if you ain't using it, you've no skin in the game and no experience other than anecdotal. I say, It works!

Reactions: KatNEvan
I've been using PoolRx since spring of 2020. No problems. No staining. No green hair. NO ALGAE!
I have high cyanuric and plan to change water later in March. But no purple staining. If you do not use the product I do not believe you had a leg to stand on but, open to learning new tricks. Bottom line, NO algae and I have struggled mightily against it for years. No more ;-)

i've been using PoolRx since last spring with no problems. I did need to clean my filter once because the product clung heavily to the filter so, after a quick cleaning (it needed to be cleaned anyway) the Chemistry is fine. no discoloration of the pool walls, AND NO ALGAE. NONE! all you naeh sayers, if you ain't using it, you've no skin in the game and no experience other than anecdotal. I say, It works!

Welcome to TFP.

Get back to us after a few seasons of use when you have copper stains on your pool and blonde hair turning green.

You don’t know what you don’t know. Hang around here and you can learn. It is just science.

I am glad you have not had problems with staining of the pool or hair yet. If you look at the long term users of it or other products that have metal in them you will see it is only a matter of time. It does not happen over night. Chlorine is a MUCH better way to combat algae.

Kim TFP MOD

Reactions: thefloatqueen
all you naeh sayers, if you ain't using it, you've no skin in the game and no experience other than anecdotal. I say, It works!
Well, welcome to the forum. It's spelled "naysayer" for the record.