Pool Feature Oddities When Using ScreenLogic

y2kdread

Aug 31, 2023
Dallas, TX
Hi Everyone -

I am new to pool owning life and had some questions about the ScreenLogic automations and issues with the functionality.

Pool Heater:
I am in Texas, and it is that time of year where I can run the heater for a few hours to get the pool to a nice temperature. I can get it to run, but it is a bit quirky. For example I had to do the following today to get it to run...
  • Turn on the heat and specify the temperature (phone app)
  • Turn off the cleaner circuit (phone app)
  • Turn off the medium circuit (phone app)
  • Turn on the pump's main circuit (I named it low)
  • Press the heater button on the EasyTouch panel
  • Turn on the medium circuit and cleaner circuit
There has also been a couple of times where the heater will run fine with no intervention but turn off whenever my pump speed changes from Low to Medium based on my specified schedule. Is it possible to configure things where the correct circuits turn on whenever I tell the pool to heat instead of having to mess around with the settings?

Cleaner:
My pool has a Pentair Legend with a booster pump installed. Any time I turn the cleaner on manually, it takes 5-10 minutes for it to start up. I was looking through the settings and noticed that there is a section called "Circuits Needing a High Speed Pump" but the cleaner is not listed. Is this normal and would it impact the startup time of the cleaner?

1715634672575.png

Also - if anyone has tips that would be much apricated! I am an IT guy and using this software has been interesting, it is not very user friendly and seems to be very buggy. I've actually found that controlling the pump through the home assistant is much easier than dealing with the pentair software.

Thanks!

Y2,

The only oddity is you.. :mrgreen: