New Pool Construction, Phoenix AZ - Looking for Feedback!

Jordywilson

Feb 28, 2022
Phoenix, AZ
Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Pentair Intellichlor IC-40
Hi everyone, my name is Jordan and I am new to TFP! After signing off on a whole new backyard construction, I came across TFP several times while researching various things and have loved learning a ton of new things and seeing other peoples’ builds.

To give you some background info on the project, I first reached out to the pool contractor in August of last year, and we are currently still waiting to get permits from the city. I expect construction to finally begin within a few weeks from now.

Attached you will find pictures of the renderings as well as the estimate we got. Note that the estimate only covers the stripping of the backyard, the pool and spa with all the products/equipment/features, the fire pit, and all the travertine. I’m also planning on going with either Pebble Sheen or Pebble Brilliance for the pool finish but am open to alternatives that may be better or more cost efficient. This is my first home and my first time doing a huge backyard project, so I appreciate any and all feedback or suggestions on materials, equipment, or anything else related to the project. I’m looking to pretty much have the best equipment I can get without going over the top.

Attachments

• F857A8CD-1FDB-4138-B155-AC0849DC68A4.jpeg
    F857A8CD-1FDB-4138-B155-AC0849DC68A4.jpeg
    197 KB · Views: 72
  • 40D0BA47-9FDA-4F54-92FE-E89F0350E1A5.jpeg
    40D0BA47-9FDA-4F54-92FE-E89F0350E1A5.jpeg
    143.9 KB · Views: 58
  • 78E292CC-E888-4268-8D35-93CA9AB17649.jpeg
    78E292CC-E888-4268-8D35-93CA9AB17649.jpeg
    115.5 KB · Views: 51
  • 3D5BFC74-CBA9-4804-982A-B96DCA0BF8E7.jpeg
    3D5BFC74-CBA9-4804-982A-B96DCA0BF8E7.jpeg
    85.6 KB · Views: 52
  • 70105421-7FE4-4AC0-A57D-5CF13B429E7C.jpeg
    70105421-7FE4-4AC0-A57D-5CF13B429E7C.jpeg
    144.2 KB · Views: 65