Intellitouch low voltage circuit breaker tripping.

Checking online, is there a difference between uln2803A and uln2803APG I need to be aware of? They appear to list them interchangeably.
I'm not a pool expert but they look to be the same, maybe an electronics engineer would know the difference. Even Amazon list them the same. Curious to see what you find out, as I am still learning from the pros on here. Hope it works for you.

Transistors in. Powered up board. No tripping. Powered down and connected all the sensors, controls and relays. Powered all breakers up. No tripping. Tried to turn on pump. Nothing. Well, not nothing, swearing.
Opened up panel a stared menacingly at the board with my best Clark Griswold expression. Tried to turn on pump again. Eureka! pumps running. I guess the remote needed some time to transfer it's config to the system again.
Thanks you for your help gentlemen. My youngest son is so happy he no longer needs to be my pool stirrer when I dose the pool.

Reactions: Fishy1234
That's great news. Glad to hear your story has a positive outcome.
Transistors in. Powered up board. No tripping. Powered down and connected all the sensors, controls and relays. Powered all breakers up. No tripping. Tried to turn on pump. Nothing. Well, not nothing, swearing.
Opened up panel a stared menacingly at the board with my best Clark Griswold expression. Tried to turn on pump again. Eureka! pumps running. I guess the remote needed some time to transfer it's config to the system again.
Thanks you for your help gentlemen. My youngest son is so happy he no longer needs to be my pool stirrer when I dose the pool.

That's great news Oz, glad we could help! Those transistor arrays blow up quite a bit and I'm glad they decided to socket them.

Also, whenever I re-power my system (intellitouch and pump together), I have to reset the Intellitouch before it will talk to the pump.

Reactions: Fishy1234