Intellicenter Upgrade kit - yes or no?

Pprior

Gold Supporter
Feb 14, 2018
Englewood, FL
We have an ~3 year old Pentair intellitouch controller - originally i5+3 but had some expansion board put in so I think it's equivalent maybe to i7 or i9+3 now.

The app is kinda annoying - you have to login from scratch anytime you ever open it. And things like changing pump speed make it restart from scratch. Also, no integration with smart home at all. Annoyed at our builder because intellicenter was available when we built but they pushed us away but now I think that was just their availability.

Will the upgrade at this point provide benefits? Has anyone done it themselves? Appreciate any advice.

Assume you are using Screenlogic? Something is not right if you have to login each time you open it. Your login should be saved. Are you using a VPN on your phone?

P,

I have been using ScreenLogic for about 5 or 6 years and other than the weather, it has worked perfectly.

I have to push one icon to open the app and push one icon to connect to the system. If you have to do anything else, something is wrong.

From an operational standpoint, upgrading to the IntelliCenter will not provide me with anything new that is of use to me.

That said, if I were building a new pool today, it would have the IntelliCenter.

Thanks,

Jim R.

The app is kinda annoying - you have to login from scratch anytime you ever open it. And things like changing pump speed make it restart from scratch. Also, no integration with smart home at all.