Naples FL
Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Jandy Truclear / Ei
I’ve officially had the pool running about 3-4 months now. I’m still learning how to
Properly maintain my levels but one issue I still can’t seem to get in check is my CH. According to my testing kit I’m at 200PPM. It never budges. I’m staring to notice some crystal type hardness on the plaster and it is so rough on my feet. They were raw the last time I was in the pool. And the spa has a lot of loose scale on the floor I keep vacuuming up but next day comes right back. All my other levels are within range. How can I control the scale/CH? I bought a product called scaletec on Amazon but I have not used it yet. Any info would be great. Pool is 15x33 with 15x7 sunshelf and 5x7 spa approx 15k gallons.

Attachments

• 1296AD27-DA20-42A5-8E70-8B64368D89F0.jpeg
    1296AD27-DA20-42A5-8E70-8B64368D89F0.jpeg
    185.7 KB · Views: 9
What test kit are you using?

Are you using PoolMath and having it calculate your CSI?

Post a complete set of test results from your own test kit in the format below or share your PoolMath

Reactions: Mdragger88
What test kit are you using?

Are you using PoolMath and having it calculate your CSI?

Post a complete set of test results from your own test kit in the format below or share your PoolMath
I just downloaded the app, I’ve never seen it before. I’m going to do a test today. I mostly use my 5-way test kit, a chem strip tester for hardness. And when I can remember I’ll take the water to punch a penny as well. Lots of loose scale in the spa floor