Freeland, MI
Pool Size
Surface
Fiberglass
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Hayward Aqua Rite (T-9)
The vinyl pool builders local to me are booked solid through this coming year and we're looing at possibly mid-summer 2022 before we could get anything built if we get in line right now. Here is a snapshot of the quote and what they are including. Totals out to $65k and some change with tax. I'm expecting this amount to increase by middle of 2022 when we could get it installed. Being that I've never done anything like this before can anyone provide some insight on what looks right or wrong or what I should be asking about? I'm going to delete the deep end bench so that will knock off a good bit of money. I'm also thinking I should buy the mesh safety cover myself for considerably less than $2k. Installing it myself should not be a problem and I'd prefer to find items like that I can do myself to avoid running up costs. Variable speed pump, swg, LED lighting, the auto safety cover, and some form of automation via our phones is a priority to us.

I'm also waiting on a fiberglass quote that should be over within a week. I know that will be more expensive but we've been told we could be third in the ground this coming summer, so that

1609352489385.png
1609352524507.png

1609352557767.png

"Inclusion in the fun pass rewards program"... that made me laugh, but maybe I've been watching too many Griswold Vacation movies lately.

It sounds like you are doing the right thing by getting multiple quotes so you can see the true market price in your area. The only thing I did not see was any sort of pool cleaner. A robot is generally recommended, and you can buy them separately for around $700 or so.

20 mils is a thin liner. Inquire as to the upcharge for a 26-30 mil liner.

Do you have natural gas available for a heater? A heat pump will have limitations in your climate.