any other reasons for CYA to be zero?

Jun 30, 2016
Savannah
Good morning! Let me start by saying, I do not have a good test kit. I have taken over the pool care from my husband this year so I am just getting started. We only have the dreaded test strips. I am taking up a sample to my pool store today to get an idea so I can get started but here is my issue I am trying to figure out and get some advice to compare with theirs before I do that..