Taylor Technologies

Hey Chris! Glad you said hello. I've seen some of your posts over the years. I grew up 10 minutes from Sparks and am not far away now.

I am Chris Golden, the Director of Sales for Taylor Technologies. I've been testing and treating waters since 1989. I've been with Taylor since 2007, Please let me know if I could help in any way. Be well!
Most everyone on here uses Taylor supplies. Maybe provide a coupon or something to the owners ( @Leebo ) of the site for raffle type stuffs?

PS Hola! :)

I am Chris Golden, the Director of Sales for Taylor Technologies. I've been testing and treating waters since 1989. I've been with Taylor since 2007, Please let me know if I could help in any way. Be well!

@taylortechnologies I recently got my Taylor K2006c kit in the mail from Amazon, and the kit smells VERY STRONG, a very harsh chemical smell.... It immediately stunk up my entire great room. I don't see any leaks or anything noticeably wrong in the kit...

Is it normal for the kit to put off such a strong smell?

@taylortechnologies I recently got my Taylor K2006c kit in the mail from Amazon, and the kit smells VERY STRONG, a very harsh chemical smell.... It immediately stunk up my entire great room. I don't see any leaks or anything noticeably wrong in the kit...

Is it normal for the kit to put off such a strong smell?

Same for me. It's a great kit, but when it arrived it had a bad chemical smell. I put it in the garage, but even the instruction book had a strong chemical smell so I couldn't even bring it inside. Maybe something spilled during shipping? I didn't see any leaks and eventually the smell went away. Is that normal?

Last edited by a moderator:
@taylortechnologies - great to know you are the forum
Most all use your products especially the speedstirrer and sample sizer are very useful.
Also like how you package your test kits.