SWG Recommendations

lsutigers

Apr 12, 2020
Naples, FL
Hi, I am new to TFP and have been doing some research on SWG’s. I have talked to a few pool companies in the area and they seem to recommend Hayward AquaRite, Pentair IC20 or AutoPilot. Any opinions about these systems or recommendations about what would work best for our pool?

Thanks

Are you looking to install it yourself? It’s a pretty easy installation.

look at discountsaltpool site to compare brands. Lots of people here, including myself, have circupool. They are good quality and still offer a great warranty if you self install
Just make sure to buy one that’s made for twice your pool size

look at discountsaltpool site to compare brands. Lots of people here, including myself, have circupool. They are good quality and still offer a great warranty if you self install
Never thought about doing it myself but if it’s not too difficult I’m sure I could figure it out. I see they are running a promo that you can upgrade for $1 more to the next size up unit. Would you recommend the Edge 40 for $840 or the RJ-45 for $970?

Never thought about doing it myself but if it’s not too difficult I’m sure I could figure it out. I see they are running a promo that you can upgrade for $1 more to the next size up unit. Would you recommend the Edge 40 for $840 or the RJ-45 for $970?

Either would do a great job, I like the Edge personally because it's a "newer" design but lots of folks here like the RJ.
The RJ will show salt levels but I just bought a test kit for $20 and use it. I didn't think it was worth the extra $130 since you set the salt levels and pretty much leave it alone...I hope :)

L,

I am a highly biased Pentair kind of guy, but I never recommend using the IntelliChlor IC20, 40, or 60) unless you have a Pentair automation system.

I have never used a CircuPool SWCG, but I do know that we have a lot of members using them and almost all comments are very positive.