Quick set 600 gal pool newbie

Sprucelogg

Jun 20, 2020
Canada
Hello,

I just bought a quick set 600 gal pool. It comes with pieces to attach to a pump but doesnt come with one. Is it possible to keep the water clean without one? I bought a clorine floater thing but not sure if its what I should be using. Complete noob to pool stuff besides emptying and cleaning it every few days. Any suggestions would be awesome, thanks.

The water won't stay clean without a pump and filter. You can pick up one of the vastly underpowered pumps that come with the larger Intex pools, which would be just right for your pool. Heck, I'll see if we still have ours and send it to you for the cost of shipping if you want. PM me.

The water won't stay clean without a pump and filter. You can pick up one of the vastly underpowered pumps that come with the larger Intex pools, which would be just right for your pool. Heck, I'll see if we still have ours and send it to you for the cost of shipping if you want. PM me.

Thats real nice of you, I just found one local so will try that out. Im not sure what it would cost to ship to eastern Canada.

Thanks, I did read that but that talks about using a pump. Ive read other posts about just using the net or an oar to mix stuff into the pool. Im hoping not to be draining this all the time like previous years haha.
This is great to hear! If you want to avoid the draining, definitely look into Pool Care Basics Archives - Trouble Free Pool

I bought a clorine floater thing but not sure if its what I should be using
Stabilized tablets are not recommended for long term usage, as the CYA (stabilizer) levels get too high for any chlorine added to do it's job. FC/CYA Levels