Pool with Kids

Thanks Kim! Great points.. Yelling vs Screaming.. and Wave and Go Your Way.

It's just disappointing as we are super easy going family so it sucks that we have neighbours that are upset over something like this..

I am a Kindergarten teacher...............do you want me to bring my class of 21 kids over??? Now THAT is noise they will NEVER forget!!! My only rule while they are outside playing is no screaming. Screaming is only for if you are bleeding out or dying! Yelling is okay but NOT screaming...........I had one that loved to just swing and scream :roll: I had to break that habit fast! Like I said other than that it is all good!

Smile when you see them with a cute wave then go about your way. Do NOT engage them or allow them to engage you. You are being an awesome parent letting the kids play and have fun! Keep doing it!!! :hug:

Kim:kim:

I believe in addition to your posted noise regulation hours that you are also able to have late parties as long as the neighbors are notified in advance. Notified, not asked. :devilish: :devilish: :stirpot:

Clear you mind of them and enjoy YOUR life with your wonderful family!! Oh and you might need to do a "lesson" to teach the difference between a yell and a scream. You should see the kid's faces when I do that at school "Now this is yelling-YAHOO, HI FRIEND! and this is screaming EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE" :shock: LOL It gets their attention and is very effective.

Now go give those kids a hug and throw them in the pool for me!!! :hug:

Kim:kim:

Tell them your new puppy will be coming home soon. And in 6 months your kids will be the least of their worries.

Reactions: Rancho Cost-a-Lotta