Phoenix new build: Thoughts on pool bid??

jacamarie

Jul 30, 2020
Scottsdale, AZ
Hello! Major newbie here. I've just discovered this forum and already feel so much more informed after sifting through pages and pages of threads!
I'm bidding out my first pool build (never even owned a pool before - we just moved to the Phoenix, Arizona area and have never before lived in a place where pools were common).
I've begun the process of collecting bids, and I would love any feedback on this one. I liked the design and my experience with the sales person, but it's tough for me to gauge the quality of the bid with my limited knowledge. It seems many on this form are partial to Pentair equipment, but this PB uses Hayward. Total bid is $38k plus tax.

- Perimeter: 96; Surface area: 432; Depths: 3-5; Dimensions: 19x29; Gallons: ~13,000
- Rectangular pool with offset baja/steps area: three entry steps with a large baja shelf

- Plumb Pool w Schedule 40 PVC, 3 Returns, Drain & Skimmer w Sep Lines, Plumbing Run
- Paraskim V Enhanced Deep Basket Skimmer w Oversized Leaf & Debris Basket and Enhanced Venturi producing over 70GPM skimming at pump low speed and 100+GPM skimming at pump high speed
- Paralevel Automatic Water Leveler with Vacuum Breaker and tie in to existing hose bib within 40' of pool.
- Wave Force w 6 Looped Venturi Jet Returns, AquaNaut 250, Vac Line & Plumbing Run
- Hayward TurboCell Salt Chlorinator for OmniLogic and ProLogic Automation for up to 40k gallon pools
- Aqua Star 360 Round 20" Flush Unblockable Color Match Drain
- TriStar VS900 Expert Line Variable Speed Pump by Hayward
- Hayward 48 Sq Ft DE Filter with Push/Pull Backwash valve and 100' of flexible line
- Filter Upgrade to Hayward 525 Square Foot Cartridge From 48DE
- Hayward ProLogic P4 Remote Control System
- Hayward 320 Color Logic light
- 4000 PSI Shotcrete w/Fibermesh added; 5 bar bond beam; American Steel Rebar tied and blocked w/3x3 tied in blocks