🥳 Outstanding Member Showcase 🥳

This place has way too many people helping out others. I just give up… 8 out of 10 posts I’m replying someone else beat me to it…

I’d say it is the good kind of “problem” to have. :)
It’s OK. We all say things just a little bit differently, and maybe my wording doesn’t click for someone but yours does, or vice versa.

Or maybe they don’t believe it when one person says it, but when 3 more say a variation of the same thing, then maybe they buy it.

🤷‍♂️

Nominating @SoDel for "outstanding member" for this post specifically in addition to the discussion in this other thread a few weeks back.

I realize I'm a noob myself, and my on-the-spectrum mind finds way more interest in the minutiae of obsolete automation systems and not chemistry, but I was impressed at SoDel's willingness to read and absorb some of the more "deep end" chemistry info here. Not to mention asking questions looking for the truth, not confirmation bias. I've been here since February and most of the hardcore chemistry stuff still goes way over my head. I understand chlorine goes in, chlorine gets used up, more chlorine goes in and I understand the FC/CYA ratio. Beyond that I'm usually lost :LOL:

Anyway, a great member like this deserves to be recognized!

About a year ago my 14 year old daughter asked me if she could get a job. The local fast food restaurant was hiring and needed help desperately. Hearing a 14 year old say they wanna work is a shock to your ears and is totally against what everybody pictures actually occurs, and there was no way I wasn’t gonna encourage her. She dressed up, filled out an application, and did a job interview. Can’t tell you how proud I was of her.