PH: 8.6
TA: 120
CH: 145
CYA: 30
Temp: 84
Salt: 3200
Borates: 30

Water is crystal clear
pool gets sun from sun up to sun down, no shade at all.
VS Pump runs 24/7
SWG set on 3rd light of 5 lights
I do not use a solar cover right now.
I run my pool vac everyday

Just added 1 QT MA
5 lbs ProTeam Calcium Up

I'm having issues with 2 ducks visiting the pool multiple times a day. They defecate in the pool and on the edge.

My test results are from an independently owned pool store (I know a no-no) Ordering test kit tonight. I'm new to all of this and just found this site. I have read so much in the last few hours my head is about to explode.

Any help with my numbers and suggestions to keep the ducks out are greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Hello and welcome! :wave: Glad to hear you have a test kit on its way. Make sure to add it to your signature. :wink: While your CYA is apparently low for a SWG pool, about the only thing I would consider doing based on those store tests (and you already did it) is lower the pH to under 7.8. That's a fairly easy test to perform. Leave everything else alone for now until the test kit arrives. Of course let your SWG do the work for you by making chlorine, and you might get one more pH test to make sure it's under 7.8. Other than that, wait until you can test on your own.

Take a dep breath, relax, and just read our ABCs of Pool Water Chemistry and save those Vital Links below in my sig. We'll watch for your numbers.

Thank you Texas Splash for your quick reply. I just ordered the TF-100 kit. I'll post my numbers once it
arrives.

Is having ducks pooping in my pool daily a problem, other than being nasty? I vac it everyday.

Welcome to TFP!