Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Hayward Aqua Rite (T-15)
Hi All,

I have a master pools in-floor cleaner and have already replaced the in-floor heads, valve gasket, impeller, o-ring and valve housing cover. I'm trying to replace the gear plate (photo attached) and can't figure out how to keep the top 4 gears attached. They came loose in the box and do not have any fasteners. I've set them all in place, but as soon as I fire up the pump, they go flying off. Am I missing something here? The old, broken plate also did not have them fastened..

Attachments

• masterpools.JPG
    masterpools.JPG
    23.3 KB · Views: 6
I don't think I have ever seen that brand of infloor cleaner mentioned here.

Let's see if @proavia knows anything about them.

1654031150656.png

@KDpoolguy

Last edited:
The Master Pools Retainer Ring (33107-0021) secures the medium and large gears (see below) to the Master Pools Gear Plate. These rings allows the gears to spin properly and reduces wear of the the entire in-floor cleaning system.

Product Includes:
  • Retainer Ring
Features:
  • Fits the Master Pools In-Floor Actuator System.
  • Metal Construction.
  • Four retainer rings needed per system (two for medium gears, two for large gears).
If you have a TurboClean Master Pools in-floor cleaning system, then we have the complete selection of parts you need.

The description says 4 retainer clips.

Contact the supplier to ask them or contact MasterPools to see what they can tell you.

Hi All,