Just signed the contract, please comment on my build sheet!

jaymantx

Silver Supporter
Apr 3, 2018
Houston/TX
Hi guys,

I am so glad to find this forum for pool owners!!! I have been pretty active in car forums, and love the community aspect of helping each other! I am a noob seeking information and advices for now, but I look forward to learning a lot through my pool build, and helping out others in the future.

Well, I just signed the contract and wrote the deposit check! After meeting with 11 pool builders (3 fiberglass and 8 gunite pool builders). I decided to go with a SWG (Thanks TFP!!) gunite pool.

Here is my build sheet. I don't have specific part numbers on equipment yet, but PB is supposed to email me that within a few days. I would appreciate your feedback:

Geometric Pool:
Perimeter: 116'
Width & Length: 15'-17' X 36' (44' if spa is included)
5'X7' tanning ledge
1 X bubbler on tanning ledge
3 X 18" scupper water features
Depth: 3.5'-5.5'
Area: 524 sqft
Volume 17,685 gals

Spa:
7'X9'
6 jets
Raised 12"
2 infinity edge spillways to main pool

Reinforcing:
#3 bars 8"x8' o.c. both ways on floor & walls
(4) #4 bars continuous in 12" x 14" bond beam

Gunite:
4000 psi pneumatically applied (6 sack mix)

Coping:
Travertine

Waterline Tile:
6" standard

Plaster:
White Satin Pebble Sheen - (Might switch color)

Equipment (PB will provide part numbers):
Hayward VS 3HP pool pump
Hayward 520 sqft cartridge filter
Hayward 400K btu heater with gas line hook up -> Replaced with Raypak 406A cupro-nickel
Hayward Salt System (I asked for the model big enough to cover 40,000 gal)
Hayward 1 hp Water Feature Pump
Hayward 8 function Remote System -> Replaced with Omnilogic and apps
Iphone App Control (PB will confirm if it's Omnilogic)
2 X 5G Color LED Pool Lights
1 X 5G Color LED Spa Light
1 X LED Color globe Light on Tanning Ledge
1.5 hp silencer Blower
Robot pool cleaner
2 Surface Skimmers
5 X 1.5" directional return inlets in pool