Just received my tf 100 test kit, light green water

I get mine at Home Depot or Walmart. Normally in a 4# jug, dry granules, about $16.

Put the amount you need to get to 30 ppm in an old sock or knee high (no holes). Put it in the skimmer with the pump running on low. After about 30 minutes give it a squeeze now and then and it will dissolve in a day or so.

Reactions: Aleila
Test your FC again tomorrow morning and each morning until you get below 10 ppm. Then test your other levels. And post them here.

Take care.

Test your FC again tomorrow morning and each morning until you get below 10 ppm. Then test your other levels. And post them here.

Take care.
Heading to get the CYA. I feel like a total beginner because I am a total beginner but I forgot to ask what the CYA is called at Walmart or Home Depot.

I will follow your recommendations and post again once I get below 10 PPM FC.

Thank you

In the big-box stores, CYA will be sold as "Chlorine Stabilizer."

How does the water look now? Still green?
Hi Rancho,

Less green today, a bit cloudier than yesterday but still mostly clear. Just a light green. I plan to brush sides again and get spots of algae around light fixture. Is that ok?

Will take your advice about using less water for next samples until reaching 10PPM FC.

Thanks.

Less green today, a bit cloudier than yesterday but still mostly clear. Just a light green. I plan to brush sides again and get spots of algae around light fixture. Is that ok?

That will not clear your algae problem. You will continue to have water chemistry issues until you follow the SLAM Process process.

- Read the article carefully.
- Ask any questions you have here before you begin the process.
- Use PoolMath to calculate your chemical quantities. You have to measure your chemicals. You can't just dump in jugs of chlorine.
- Get measuring cups to use.
- You probably need to get more reagent for your chlorine test as you may be doing a bunch of them during the SLAM Process