Centerville, TX
Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Jandy Truclear / Ei
Hey guys! I’m not a new pool owner, I’ve been a TFPer for years. HOWEVER, we’ve always been chlorine & this pool build we decided we wanted to try SW. They finally are able to get and install the salt water generator and I have questions!!
1. I have the app, do I create a new pool or change my current pool to SW? I don’t want to lose any of my data since I’m over an hour away from a pool store I need all of my testing for possible warranty issues.
2. I use TF 100 what should I order to add to my testing? I’m running pretty low on all of my testing chemicals, so if there is a set that you suggest, please let me know.
3. My pool builder said that he will come and add a bunch of salt tomorrow… That’s really freaking me out. I did my own start up by choice this build but I have zero experience with salt water 😳 should I let him add all the salt I’m scared. He made it sound like they just dump it all in at once.
4. My pool builder said that once it is set up, I only check the chlorine level once a week and then adjust the salt water generator according to my results. I’m and every day kinda tester so this seems so wrong lol What do y’all do?
5. Any suggestions before I start day drinking?

Thanks in advance for your guidance, I trust you guys above all else

42C77DEC-F708-4FEA-86A1-709BB51B2127.jpeg

• Love
Reactions: elleb
Hey guys! I’m not a new pool owner, I’ve been a TFPer for years. HOWEVER, we’ve always been chlorine & this pool build we decided we wanted to try SW. They finally are able to get and install the salt water generator and I have questions!!
1. I have the app, do I create a new pool or change my current pool to SW? I don’t want to lose any of my data since I’m over an hour away from a pool store I need all of my testing for possible warranty issues.