Help! need to choose pool liner for new build!

Nov 8, 2016
Athens, GA
We are building and have about 4 days to make a final decision on a KAFKO liner. I haven't had to make a decision this hard in a long time. This is crazy hard and I normally have no problem making decisions...I do it for a living!!! This is quite an investment for the total project and the color of the water is soooooo important. Can anyone post pictures of pool they have done with any of the following liners from KAFKO?

Capri with FrescoII floor, Marble Inlay with Crystal floor, Chesapeake with Gemstone floor or Vintage Mosaic with Blue Mosaic floor. These are all patterns in the KAFKO 2016 catalog. Pros and cons to your choice would be appreciated too!

I am also considering a pool with no tile border and the following full floor liners: Crystal, Creekstone, Gemstone, Fresco II or Majestic Sky. So if you did a pool with an all floor liner, I would love to see those pics. Please make sure you include the name of the liner if you are able to post pics. I've found some threads that had pics but they didn't identify the pattern name.

Here are my thoughts:

-border=yes.........reason being is that it will be above the water so if the sun fades it some it will not be as noticeable. If you do not have a border the fade will stand out more.

-liner-I really like the the Marble Inlay with Crystal floor. That is just personal opinion so take it for what it is worth.

Good luck and let us know which one you end up picking!

Kim:kim:

Also some thought on colour vs lighting from Divin Dave

This is an excellent point.
If you are planning on color changing lights in the pool, the lighter the color of the liner, the more prominent the pool light color will be.
The darker the color, the less effective the different the colors in the pool light wil be.

I have color changing light and with my medium blue liner, the yellow and red and purple are not really those colors.