**Update-Construction Photos Added** Soon-to-be New Build in SE Pennsylvania (Pics Included)

Mdz110

Silver Supporter
Mar 9, 2019
Southeast Pennsylvania
First-time post here! I've been browsing the forums for the past few months as I've been working through some design decisions...tanning ledge size, to automate, or not to automate, decking options, liner photos... so many choices to make! The forum has been a great resource and I'm close to signing off on our final design & quote which I'll share the details of below. A little background - our house is 6 yrs old, backs up to the woods, and we have some site constraints to work around. There's a slope in the rear corner that rises about 6 ft from our low point to high point where the shed sits, and we have a 12 ft side-yard setback that dictated the pool shape as well as our desire to work around our existing patio/fire pit setup. I'm an architect, so I had all the site CAD files from our construction so I used those to do the initial layout, but since I'm certainly no pool expert I traded files back and forth with our building until we settled on plan.

Here's a couple of photos of what we're starting with. The PB did an initial stake-out and survey of the grades and then we went back and forth and I stretched some of the dimensions so I've re-sprayed it which is why some of the lines are a little wobbly.

And here's what the new pool and decking will look like in plan view. Everything colored is new, and monochrome is existing.

And lastly, but most important here's the pool and equipment specs that are included in the base package:
17'x38' Mountain Lake (modified somewhat)
589sf (approx. 15,500 gallons by my math)
Polymer wall (Matrix) w/ Vinyl liner
Excavation & Machine Finish Grading
French Drain around entire perimeter with 4" PVC pipe to daylight
(2) 10" main drains (200GPM capacity) in 3" PVC
(2) separately piped skimmers in 2" Sch 40 PVC
(4) returns spaced around pool