Complete Newbie 3400 Gallon Bestway Pool

Mozza

Bronze Supporter
Jun 20, 2020
United Arab Emirates
Hi

I have just set up my Bestway 3.66 metre by 1.22 metre above ground pool (3400 gallons/12840 litres).

I have not filled it yet. I haven't bought any chemicals, testing kit etc. so I would appreciate some help in suggesting what I should buy (and what quantities) before I fill it.

I have seen the calculator on this site but I would like to have all the chemical stuff ready to go before I fill it and test it. The problem is that we have lockdown here and it takes me several days to be able to buy chlorine etc. and have it delivered. I don't want to fill it and leave it sitting there in this heat, waiting for the chemicals to arrive.

Some side information is that I live in the desert in the UAE. The temp at the moment during the day is 42-46 degrees celsius (108F+). The pool is undercover and is only in the sun in the morning for a couple of hours.

Thanks in advance for any assistance. Much appreciated.

Michael

Hello Michael and welcome to TFP! :wave: With your size pool, I would use the link below to manage your water. It's much more convenient. Between that link, the ABCs of Pool Water Chemistry, and the Vital Links in my signature, you should do quite well. But let us know if you have questions.

Hello Michael and welcome to TFP! :wave: With your size pool, I would use the link below to manage your water. It's much more convenient. Between that link, the ABCs of Pool Water Chemistry, and the Vital Links in my signature, you should do quite well. But let us know if you have questions.

Thanks a lot Texas Splash. Will check those links out. Much appreciated.

Hi Texas Splash and Mknauss

Is the Clorox bleach in this picture suitable for my pool? Thanks. 1592725075672.png

Hi. Hope you don't mind me sending multiple questions. Can I ask two more things?