Complete beginner don't what I'm doing. HELP!!

You say you have a 20,000 gallon pool.
Pool Essentials Chlorinating Liquid (probably from Home Depot ? ) I could find listed as 10% strength. It'll say right on the bottle.
Punch that into PoolMath and you get 2 gallons needed to raise it from 0 to 10ppm (which if you stop and think about it, 2gallons in 20,000 = 1 in 10,000, but it's 10%, so its 1 in 100,000 or 10 in 1,000,000 = 10ppm ;) )
So, Add 2 gallons, wait 30-60 minutes, re-run your FC test collecting water from at least 6" below the surface.
If it's not 10ppm (or at least significantly above 0 !!! ), and both of your test kits are saying the same thing, it's time to find a different chlorine supplier.

Next steps to begin the SLAM Process:
1. Lower the pH to about 7.2.
2. Add about 10 ppm of stabilizer in an effort to get the CYA to 30.
3. Increase the FC to "12" and maintain it as best as possible. Test as often as required to ensure it's holding fairly well.
4. Follow all the steps on the SLAM Process page.

It works!
How come every time I click on the SLAM process link it brings me to this page? Doesn’t really show the instructions or how to test the overnight chlorine lost test.
AC65CBF5-1C35-44BD-B95F-0C6F7617827E.png

You say you have a 20,000 gallon pool.
Pool Essentials Chlorinating Liquid (probably from Home Depot ? ) I could find listed as 10% strength. It'll say right on the bottle.
Punch that into PoolMath and you get 2 gallons needed to raise it from 0 to 10ppm (which if you stop and think about it, 2gallons in 20,000 = 1 in 10,000, but it's 10%, so its 1 in 100,000 or 10 in 1,000,000 = 10ppm ;) )
So, Add 2 gallons, wait 30-60 minutes, re-run your FC test collecting water from at least 6" below the surface.
If it's not 10ppm (or at least significantly above 0 !!! ), and both of your test kits are saying the same thing, it's time to find a different chlorine supplier.
Got it thanks! Will throw in two gallons now and run the test.