Black and Decker Pump and Easytouch

yaurlen

Jul 27, 2022
Texas
Moved from here.
I purchased both the B&D 2HP pump and automation interface. I have the pump running now and all seems to be fine in the past 24 hours that I have it hooked up. I'm now working on trying to use automation adapter and I'm trying to get everything hooked into my Pentair Easytouch system

From what I gather, I should hook up to 3 separate relays in my Easytouch panel. Once hooked up, tripping the relay will cause the pump to run at the determined speed.

I'm extremely new to all of this and replacing the pump install was mostly straight forward, but wiring the automation adapter in to the Easytouch panel is a bit confusing. I understand HOW it should be wired, it's a matter of understanding where I should wire it all to?

I should note that I'm not the original pool owner, 1 year into ownership. Breakers are in their own separate panel right next to Easytouch. This was the confusing thing that I spotted when comparing my wiring to others.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Automation adapter wiring instructions (PDF):
Automation Adapter instructions

My EasyTouch panel: (Pump relay is top left)
EasyTouch.jpg

Diagram on inside panel:
EasyTouch_Diagram.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: joepaiii
I purchased both the B&D 2HP pump and automation interface. I have the pump running now and all seems to be fine in the past 24 hours that I have it hooked up. I'm now working on trying to use automation adapter and I'm trying to get everything hooked into my Pentair Easytouch system

From what I gather, I should hook up to 3 separate relays in my Easytouch panel. Once hooked up, tripping the relay will cause the pump to run at the determined speed.