18 x 36 inground vinyl liner build in Pa

IanL

Aug 18, 2016
Lewisberry,Pa
I’ve been researching this project for about the last 3 years and this forum has been very useful so I thought I would share our build. We are building a steel wall 18 x 36 rectangle with 6” radius corners. It will be 3.5’ - 8’ deep with diving board and the steps are open top liner over steps. The dig was on April 18th and right now we are waiting for the deck to be poured and the weather has not been very cooperative lately. The equipment is all Pentair and Easytouch automation.

Here is the equipment list:
FNS Plus 36 DE filter
Intelliflow VSF pump
Easytouch 4
IC40 SWCG
3 Globrite LED lights
2 skimmers
Dual main drains
2 returns

Plumbing is 2” except for main drain which is 1.5” and individual lines for each return, skimmer and the main drain. 100890100891100892100893100894

Last edited:
Reactions: shaneymack
After lots of weather delays we are finally swimming. Everything went very well with the deck pour and the vermiculite.