Valve Actuator /Solar

AAB

May 23, 2020
Orlando, Florida
Good afternoon,
i am hoping for some advice and guidance with the following;
I have solar panels to heat the pool. When the filter is running...There is water dripping from - please see photo B&C. ( I noted in green on photo B) the piece that is dripping).
Photo A shows the set up. The Actuator is GVA-24.
I do not have any manual / paperwork on the valve/s set up......and a novice here...but i'm sure the handle on the GVA-24 is supposed to turn automatically?...which is doesn't.

Any help would be very much appreciated

Attachments

• A.jpg
    A.jpg
    103.7 KB · Views: 34
  • B.jpg
    B.jpg
    97.5 KB · Views: 32
  • C.jpg
    C.jpg
    61.9 KB · Views: 31
That looks like a Heliocol vacuum relief valve.

The vacuum relief valve should be installed on the highest point of your solar panel system, not where it is.

I will turn you over to @Dirk to figure out what else is wrong with your solar system and how to fix it properly.

Hey AAB! Can I call you AB for short? ;)

As Allen points out, that is your vacuum breaker and it's probably in a bad spot. I'm not sure if that's why it's leaking, but you might be better off just replacing it when you move it.