Stonescapes mini pebble install streaking?

Abear1979

Jun 14, 2020
Charlotte, NC
Hi all!

We had our Stonescapes Tropics mini pebble Puerto Rico blend with added blue blend glass installed today. I am seeing a lot of streaking. The acid wash is being done tomorrow so I’m unsure if the acid wash will correct these issues or not? Trying not to panic yet. This is our first pool ever and building on top of it, so we’re learning a lot! Any insight is appreciated!
6820F97E-3363-4DC9-9CDB-6C4D0D34809F.jpeg
D24341D9-CD5F-436D-A378-8A218A03FB22.jpeg
2DCDF176-85E1-4EB3-97E2-4A0B3FEBFD79.jpeg

Hi, looks like your thread needs a bump. I'm no expert but I'll share my thoughts. Could have they soaked up more water with a sponge roller? Probably. But I would not worry. They could not clean too aggressively as it would hurt your finish. Tomorrow they will acid wash and scrub. I would think all that residue will come off and expose the beautiful finish underneath. Now where is @kimkats with her helpful care instructions?

On another note, love the decking. Looks like soapstone. Very elegant. Most some pics tomorrow before and after you have water.

Reactions: Abear1979
I would worry, too. Did you alert your PB and send photos?
Can you ask the people coming and see what they think? I'm sure they've seen it all.
From what I've watched on an acid wash, it takes 3 people: One to sprinkle the acid, one to rinse with a hose, and one to scrub with a brush.

Hi, looks like your thread needs a bump. I'm no expert but I'll share my thoughts. Could have they soaked up more water with a sponge roller? Probably. But I would not worry. They could not clean too aggressively as it would hurt your finish. Tomorrow they will acid wash and scrub. I would think all that residue will come off and expose the beautiful finish underneath. Now where is @kimkats with her helpful care instructions?