Sinkhole

shele212

May 30, 2021
Midland, MI
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Hi all! I’m new to this. I have 24’ above ground pool. It’s 3 years old and I noticed small sinkholes ( at least that’s what I think they’re called) in several areas. They’re a no specific pattern to them. I also felt two rocks. I’m not leaking any water. Should I be concerned and is there anyway to prevent more from occurring? We do live on a sloped lot and the pool is dug into a small hill.
We also have a deck around the back side of the pool. I thought maybe the water that collects behind the pool could be eroding the sand and soil since the water has to go somewhere. Anyone have a thought on that? Any advice or comments would be appreciated. Thanks all!

Got pics ? Are they the same size ? Are they perfectly round, oblong, or amoeba shaped ? Only around the outside edge or in the middle too ?

So I haven’t seen any animal hills anywhere and we have had voles in the front (years ago), so I’ve seen those.
I can’t really take pics of the divots, because I can only feel them. They are all over the pool floor. A couple are about an inch or two deep and maybe 3-4 inches in diameter. Some along the deep end feel longer and not round. They are in the middle and outside edge (about 4-6 inches from the edge). They are new this year.

Got pics ? Are they the same size ? Are they perfectly round, oblong, or amoeba shaped ? Only around the outside edge or in the middle too ?
I can’t really take pics of the divots, because I can only feel them. They are all over the pool floor. A couple are about an inch or two deep and maybe 3-4 inches in diameter. Some along the deep end feel longer and not round. They are in the middle and outside edge (about 4-6 inches from the edge). They are new this year.

Do you see any evidence of anything burrowing around the outside of the pool? (Insects or animals)
If you have a drainage problem you should get that fixed. All water should run away from the pool.