Cisco6

Aug 7, 2022
Houston, TX
Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Liquid Chlorine
Hi everyone, new pool owner here. I had EVERYTHING perfect in the pool, all my numbers were spot on.
I started using dry (Clorox) acid about 2 weeks ago and I one night I accidentally poured a whole bag of stabilizer (Clorox), mixed it and poured it in the pool. I realized my screw up because the bags look exactly the same.
Fast forward to today. I’m not sure exactly how much water I’ve drained (27k pool) but it was a good 20 hours on a 1/3 submersible in the deep end while pumping fresh water on the shallow end. Before all this cya was 66, now I can’t get PH to stay down, my chlorine is high, there’s no pucks in the in line because I didn’t want more cya in the pool. Chlorine isn’t going down and starting to see some algae. Here’s my readings, using TFpro and Leslie’s (I know I know). Speak to me in small words, pool is 3 months old and I’m new to all this 😆 . In ground plaster pool, 6’ deep. These are my tfpro readings as of 10/21/22:

Cya 80
Fc 11
Ph 8.2
No CC
Alkalinity 120
CH 375

Last edited:

A whole bag of stabilizer does not tell us much. Was it a 4 lb bag or a 500 lb bag?

Looking at your pool store numbers, I don't see the issue???

Why would you go to Leslies, who probably sold you the dry acid, in the first place.

What do the readings from your TF-Pro show??

Thanks,

Jim R.

A whole bag of stabilizer does not tell us much. Was it a 4 lb bag or a 500 lb bag?

Looking at your pool store numbers, I don't see the issue???

Why would you go to Leslies, who probably sold you the dry acid, in the first place.

What do the readings from your TF-Pro show??

Thanks,

Jim R.