CT
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Hayward Aqua Rite (T-15)
Hi experts, i need some help. I had my OmniLogic system professionally intstalled a few weeks ago. Unfortunately, they forgot to add the Hayward wifi module (HLWLAN) with my original quote and so it was not installed the day the rest of the system was. They just dropped it off. I'm a networking/computer hobbyist, so i figured this wouldn't be hard to set up. I have a good amount of experience with computers and POE access points/cameras; i set up my home network from scratch made up of three switches, 6 APs, a router, NVR, NAS, UPS, RPS, and 6 POE cameras. I ran ethernet for all APs/cameras/switches. This shouldn't be difficult!!

The first note said to make sure you are on firmware 3.1 or later, which mine is (4.0).

I connected everything as the manual states, and when i powered the system on, i am getting power to the module and the LAN port for POE has an orange light. seems like everything is connected.

But when i try to scan for my wireless network in the OmniLogic menu, it just says "no networks found". I even set up a hotspot on my phone 3 feet from the antenna, still nothing. I know i get good wifi outside by the pool. I have a wifi 6 access point about 70 ft with clear line of sight to the wifi module.

Also, there's an 'alarm' going with a repeated notification :"Error provisioning request failed"

So i don't think the OmniLogic system is 'seeing' the antenna that's hooked up.

It doesn't help that the instructions in the manual state that once it is connected, power the system on and go to Config --> Wifi Bridge which i don't have in my config menu.

Any ideas? thanks!

Edit: I just upgraded the MSP firmware from 4.0.0 to 4.3.1, didn't seem to change anything other than now that "error provisioning request failed" is no longer present.

still getting this:

Last edited:
What router do you have?

You have 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz WiFi SSIDs?