Newbie in Phoenix needs help! Is this a good deal?

LostInAZ

Apr 30, 2020
Phoenix
Hi, one of the local pool builders in Phoenix is offering the following package. I'm a complete and total beginner at this stuff! Is this a good deal? What questions should I be asking? What don't I know that I should? If anyone has experiences with Dolphin Pools, I'd love to hear it!

Thanks!

-----

EcoSmart Base Package
$23,495 + TAX AND PERMITS

PACKAGE SPECIFICATIONS
-Pool Design – Any Shape
-Pool Size – up to 75’ perimeter
-Surface Area – up to 350 Sqft
-Depths 3’ x 5’ x 3’ or 3’ x 5’
-(1) 6’ Loveseat and 24’ Steps and Benches
-Engineered Construction Plans
-Professional Layout
-Public Liability Insurance
-Negligent Property Damage Insurance
-Workman’s Compensation Insurance
-Advanced Energy Saving Designs & Systems
-SAVE money every month… year after year…

EXCAVATION
-Standard Backhoe Excavation
-Vertical Wall and flat floor Excavations
-(Narrow Access, Unusual Soil Conditions, Hard Digs and Caliche Will Result in Added Expense)
-Soil Removed the Same Day of Excavation
-Quality Hand contouring and forming

ELECTRICAL
-20’ – Pool Light conduit run
-50’ – ½ “Electrical conduit
-Universal Color Logic L/V LED White

DECKING
-Commercial Grade Concrete mix 3000 PSI w/fly-ash
-240 SQFT of Deck with Acrylic Lace Overlay
-Standard Choice of Colors of Decking
-6” Turndown Moisture Barrier on all Decks

TILE
-A-Grade Tile Selection for Waterline Tile

STEEL SCHEDULE
-Industry Leading 5-Bar Bond Beam (5) #3s
-70% MORE Steel in Bond Beam than Our Competitors

PLUMBING
-Hydraulically Engineered Design
-(Completely Pressure Tested During Construction)
-Schedule 40 N.S.F. Approved PVC
-2” Plumbing runs 15’ Run
-Skimmer and Main Drain Plumbed Separately
-Automatic Water Leveler with 40’ Run
–Separate Pool Vac Plumbing 25’ Run
-Dual Safety Drains with Anti-Vortex Safety Covers
-(4) Adjustable Looped Surface Returns
-Worlds most advanced skimmer (ECO-Skim)
-NO Heat bent plumbing EVER…

SHOTCRETE