Newbie here- dumb question about pool

Aventre23

Jun 23, 2019
Massachusetts
I had a 21 round pool installed early june. Everything is good so far. I have noticed with the kids in it splashing and jumping the pool walls and top rail move a bit with the waves. The structure of the pool seems fine and I can't find any structural issues. I am just wondering if this is normal? Thanks

Welcome to TFP! :wave: Some above ground pools can show subtle movement around the top & sides when there is excessive water movement. Much depends on the make/model of the pool and how the sides and rails (if any) were fabricated. You're welcoem to post a pic of yoru set-up if you like so we can see. Don't forget to update your signature. :)

Thanks for using the forum. :swim:

Will definitely update my signature
It is an aqua side element 21 round. Here Is. Pic. It's probably a dumb question but I could not find much with a Google search. Seemz very level and sturdy but the walls are thin and flexible near top of pool

Attachments

• 29FD47C7-521E-4C52-B8C5-85A86CBB0D1F.jpeg
    29FD47C7-521E-4C52-B8C5-85A86CBB0D1F.jpeg
    681.5 KB · Views: 34
I've seen mine give n flex some when I have a full pool of swimmers. It doesn't do it when I'm in it because I'm just wading around but a pool full... yeah it'll give some.

Here’s what I found about the design of your pool:

“.........the Element is elegant and relaxed. The flexible cap creates a flush top rail producing a continuous round pool.”

It seems some flex is part of the design. I’ve always wondered how they make those flush top rail systems.......they look fantastic.

Installer said this is how this pool is but not to worry. Reading some other threads I did look closely at the uprights. All but 3 are plumb and they are not level vertically. The water level in the pool seems fine. Do the pictures show any potential problems? I am worrying too much probably but dont want 10k gallons flying at my house

Attachments