Gold Supporter
Jul 9, 2021
Howard Lake, MN
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Liquid Chlorine
I'm sure many have asked all the same questions and I will dig into forums after work today and this weekend.

I am new to pools and this is a bit of background on my pandemic pool situation.

We moved into our new built home march 21, 2020. I live in minnesota. Weather in March hovers around 30 to 50. Pandemic was just getting into full swing. I have always dreamed of having a pool and figured this was the time to get one put in as all of the yard still needed to be landscaped. We had a very tall hill in one of the back corners of our lot. We excavated about 12 ft off of the hill just to be able to mow it someday. Landscaper suggested we put a pool on this corner as it really wasn't good usable space with the slope still being 6 feet above house level. So we cut out for a round semi inground vinyl pool. The back side of the pool is completely underground (a retaining wall is in to hold earth from putting too much pressure on pool) and 6ft deep. The front is about 3ft above and 4 ft deep. Diameter is 30ft. According to calculations using 5ft average depth, it's approximately 26k gallons.