New Pool Being Installed Soon

Bob/335

Jan 1, 2020
Florida
Signed a Contract a few days ago for a 16x32 in-ground pool. Going with a Pebble Sheen finish by Pebble Tec (even though the contractor seems to prefer “the look” of Pebble Tec. My wife and I both prefer the feel of the Pebble Sheen finish. Been an above ground vinyl liner pool owner all my life. Having moved to Florida a few months ago, it seems that salt water pools are about the only thing talked about and I have zero experience with that. Hoping that is the right choice for us here and hoping to learn all about it. I like to have a well balanced mint pool! Pretty confident in my contractor and the many references that we have heard prior to meeting him. He seems like he will live up to it which should keep the stress of this build to a minimum! I guess that is enough of an “Introduction “!

and hoping to learn all about it. I like to have a well balanced mint pool!
Well then you are in the right place! Welcome!

I literally found this place when I was looking for hot tub info and sites were telling me I needed 10 different pool chemicals. I noticed that most of these places also sold then chemicals for lots of money. I figured there just had to be a better way, so I looked around and finally found this place. Those expensive pool chems? Yeah, turns out the only one I needed was some form of CYA. In addition to that, a quality test kit, bleach, and muriatic acid was all I needed, and let me tell you, bleach and muriatic acid are WAY cheaper than the "pool chems" (plus they are the same thing!)