Need help with balancing readings.

I am still new to the pool/ pool chemistry so just looking for a little help and point in some direction.

Here is the current readings I have. I currently have a high salt that I am trying to get down.

Pool is pretty clean just a bit cloudy.

Salt-4900
P.H.-7.8
Free Chlorine-0.5
Alkalinity-0
Stabilizer-0

Thank you in advance for your help.

What is your pool size in gallons? That is required to give you any meaningful advice. However, I find it suspicious that you have TA of 0 -- are these results from your own test kit, or a pool store? Also need to know what type of equipment you have (in particular, what your SWCG is and what its operational range is for salt level). I would imagine 4900 is higher than any model supports... I'd also recommend adding all this information to your signature for reference in future posts. Once that info is available, someone will be able to advise as to next steps. A partial drain and refill might be in order, or you may just need to turn off the SWCG and dose with bleach. Either way, need more info to help.

Ok so the pool is approx 6600 gallons. Yes the 4900 is higher the. I should be I am being told 2700-3500 is ideal. I got the readings of off a test strip. I'm not the best at reading them so I could be off a margin but I think I am pretty close. I have a aqua trol SWG that I currently have switched to off.

I also find myself having to backwash the every 2-3 weeks as the pressure on the jets or water fall drop tremendously. Is it normal to back wash that often. Is there anything else I need to do to maintain a sand filter?

I got the readings of off a test strip. I'm not the best at reading them so I could be off a margin but I think I am pretty close.