Looking for a new Robot Cleaner

GCyr

May 16, 2020
Queen Creek, AZ
Moved from here.
4. Why a creepy krauly instead of as Maytronics Robot? You can even connect some robots up to automation (relay controlled power receptacle). A Maytronics is much more efficient. I have a suction-side cleaner ONLY because it's a tank and won't die (and don't think I haven't tried to kill it). :p. As soon as it needs a rebuild, I'm calling Marina Pool and Spa. I already have the receptacle wired up to the power relay in the IntelliCenter OCP

Ron,

Saw that you suggested the Maytronics cleaner. Our Pentair Rebel (came with the pool build), is dying and we are looking at robotics.

Which model do you recommend, and does it work with Intellicenter? If so, how?

Thanks, Gary and Peg

Last edited by a moderator:
Gary and Peg,

1. Here is a good recent thread that references similar questions.

2. I'm no robot expert (only an admirer at the present time). From what I have gleaned, I would lean heavy towards a Maytronics Dolphin with the built-in "Auto" feature if you want to incorporate with automation using a GFCI receptacle controlled by one of your IntelliCenter power relays. You will get lots of help choosing the right model from those who are experienced users.

3. From all I've read, Marina Pools is your "go to" for purchasing.

Hope this helps.
r.

Last edited:
I have no experience with a pressure or suction side cleaner, but I love my robot.

Picks up a ton of fine dust and sand that I can’t imagine a pressure side cleaner would get as well. Also it brushes the pool more thoroughly than I would have the patience to do manually. Only thing it doesn’t do well is get the stuff stuck in the coves, steps, or sundeck so I brush those manually every once in a while before running the robot.

I got mine from Marina pools via a phone call, and they were super knowledgeable, and didn’t try to upsell to the most expensive model. It shipped and arrived in a few days.