Jandy Aquapure 700 code 124

jeld44

Aug 18, 2012
Hi all,

I've been fighting with my Jandy Aquapure 700 for a few months. The system is roughly 12 years old (came with the house) and began spitting out code 121 and 120 (not at the same time). I cleaned the cell multiple times and there is no noticeable buildup of scale and the problem continued. I decided to replace the cell for the first time, but due to sticker shock I went with a generic cell from INYO made by compupool. After I installed the new cell I no longer got codes 121/120 but rather code 124. I then replaced the back circuit board with no luck. When I do the unplug after code 124 trick I get code 123, which indicates a bad cell. I have now replaced that cell through INYO and both of the cells I have tried to use spit out code 124, on both of the working back boards. What else could possibly be going wrong? Any help is much appreciated!

What is the salinity and how are you measuring it?

Is the new cell a 700 or a 1400?

The board needs to be configured for the correct cell type. If the new cell is a 1400 and the board is set to 700, the 124 code would come on indicating high current.

Note: Don't cut the jumper until you are sure about the cell type. It's easy to cut, but hard to put back together.

A mismatch in the cell and board can cause problems.

Jandy_AquaPure_Cell_Configuration.png

Last edited:
This board does not look familiar, I'm assuming this is the board for the newer models. I have an older model I believe. The new cell is a 2 port rated for the 700, unless of course they sent the wrong part twice? The system I have best matches what is seen here. The salinity is reading correctly as verified by the pool store at 3100 PPM.