Is the TFP method practical for a commercial-sized pool?

I’ve seen a lot of public pools by me using the color Q to test. Which although isn’t perfect is still much better than strips.
Just to be clear everyone — I don’t think I’m an expert nor am I walking in thinking I know it all because of this forum
I will bet a paycheck that although you may not be an expert, You know WAY more than whoever has been holding that clipboard. Just sayin.

• Love
Reactions: thefloatqueen
I’ve seen a lot of public pools by me using the color Q to test. Which although isn’t perfect is still much better than strips.

I will bet a paycheck that although you may not be an expert, You know WAY more than whoever has been holding that clipboard. Just sayin.
You are probably right lol. Thankfully the clipboard folks are pretty laid back and not the grumpy “set in their ways” type people so hopefully I can teach them a thing or two if they’re open to it lol

Last edited:
Also, don’t short change yourself so much. Your success story going from No to Pro in a month after finding us is the PERFECT example of what TFP is all about. So we need to change a few parameters. Bigger pool with different regs........ Pfffft...... Mere details Your Majesty.

• Love
Just curious about the no-no for CYA - I didn’t know public pools weren’t allowed to have any! Anyone know the reasoning?

(Please note that I’m not arguing, just wondering)

Just curious about the no-no for CYA - I didn’t know public pools weren’t allowed to have any! Anyone know the reasoning
IIRC........ with a BIG if..... :ROFLMAO: ..... it had to do with the once size fits all for public pool regs and many of them being indoors.

Reactions: kellyfair

Enjoying this content?

Support TFP with a donation.

Give Support
Keep in mind much of this is majorly “over-simplified.”

Almost all states acknowledge part of the FC/CYA ratio, the part that chlorine becomes “less effective” as CYA increases.