High Cyanuric Acid and phosphates

So I should no worry much 5.5 to 6.5 ppm may be okay with this heat?

This is my first year using CL. Thanks
Honestly I think your FC consumption is a little high; however your LC is a bit old. I run about 3.5 to 4.0 in Chandler. Have you done an OCLT recently to see if you have some algae? Also does your pool have heavy swimmer load? If so that may explain the higher FC demand.

Thank you both. I am not sure what is an OCLT?

So before I went away from 10 days, I was clearly around 4ppm loss per day. I used 5 tablets and raised my FC to 20% of my CYA before I left but I came to zero tablet and an FC of .5ppm!!
And yes the temperature is higher now than before I left but we were already in the 110F.

So either something happened when I left for 10 days or it's the additional 5-7 degree Fahrenheit. Which is possible since we tied the Phoenix temp record twice the last 3 weeks. Just don't want algae.

Thanks

OCLT stands for overnight chlorine loss test. You basically raise your chlorine to the upper range and test it after the sun goes down. You then get up and test it again before the sun comes up in the morning. If you have a FC loss of less than 1 ppm, you pass the test. If not, it means that something other than the sun's ultraviolet rays are consuming your chlorine. With the amount of FC loss you're experiencing, I would bet that there's something else in your water eating your FC.

OCLT stands for overnight chlorine loss test. You basically raise your chlorine to the upper range and test it after the sun goes down. You then get up and test it again before the sun comes up in the morning. If you have a FC loss of less than 1 ppm, you pass the test. If not, it means that something other than the sun's ultraviolet rays are consuming your chlorine. With the amount of FC loss you're experiencing, I would bet that there's something else in your water eating your FC.