Hello from Sacramento, CA

Nov 27, 2018
Sacramento/CA
Hello, I am new to TFP. I have a pebbletec inground pool. I have had a robotic cleaner now for almost 3 years. I was brought here by the threads about a certain robotic cleaner (Dolphin Z5) getting stuck at the bottom of pools main drains. I have been searching for a solution for some time now though still have not found one. I recently sent a message to Maytronics based on a post someone had here about a free adapter they provide (which seemed to have helped some). Some of the threads are old (2014, 2016) and hope to revive some conversation around solutions people may have found recently. I look forward to some new information. Thank you!

Jane,

The free adapter from Medtronic's just blows the exhaust from the upper suction fan in single direction which in theory helps the robot to not stay stuck... It works about 50 percent of the time.

I have several Dolphin robots and for the most part they do not get stuck at all... I have a couple of older dolphins and I do notice that when the tracks get worn down they will get stuck if they hit the drain cover just right... With new tracks, the problem goes away.

Thanks,

Jim R.

Greetings Texas Splash.