Glacier Chiller Not Living Up To Expectations

Benkg43 - I'm late to the party here, but sorry to hear about your poor experience and frustration. I'm by no means a pool expert. I just had mine installed last year but hope i can offer more advise. (Mine is 17k gallons/ 6ft. deep end and in full sun all day like yours) Within a month of being installed I came back and installed the Glacier myself. Very simple to add on after the fact, even with full automation, except if I would have had the pool builder do it I would have had the dedicated return line added.
In your pictures i can see the valves on lines to and from the cooler but did they not put a cheaper red handled valve at the cooler?? That is what you want so you can regulate the water pressure so its the same each time you use it. I set my chiller to run optimal with my VSP at 80% (+/-2420rpms) and with that i have to choke the water way down going into the unit or it will sling water like crazy.
I've never got the pool water to 80° at night either, 82-83° is the best I can do. The best luck I have had though is just running the Glacier for 24 hours a day as many days as we want to use the pool. When we first got it I thought it was a night time only thing and by 2pm every day we were back in the low 90's. This past week or 2 its ran steady and each day when the air is 100-104 the hottest the pool has got was 88°. The chiller is off today and by noon it was already 89°.
Per the instructions i got from the Glacier tech, get your wand to go as fast as you can with out water slinging to the inner walls of the cooler. If water is running down the walls and dripping over the lower vent grates its too fast. Also if you have the valve between your floor drain and skimmer return lines, set it between them to cut each off by 50%. This will force the pump to pull more water from the chiller. Even though it uses a sump pump he said it fine to pull water past that pump as it will not hurt it.