chipping on stamped concrete at safety cover anchors

Super, I am a concrete contractor. Was the color cast on with a powder or was it integrally colored at the batch plant? If it is integrally colored all you need to do is seal that area with a small brush and the color will come back and not be noticeable. If it was not then mix a little of the release or color hardener with sealer and brush it on.

Reactions: DeadAquaRite
Super, I am a concrete contractor. Was the color cast on with a powder or was it integrally colored at the batch plant? If it is integrally colored all you need to do is seal that area with a small brush and the color will come back and not be noticeable. If it was not then mix a little of the release or color hardener with sealer and brush it on.

Thanks for the quick replies! It was a powder they put on after to get the colour. It is pretty deep at some points where it is has chipped out too. boo.

Concrete in general chips when drilled. I really think after you apply sealer it will look much better. if not then add a little color to it. but try just the sealer first. Do not try to patch it..it might look ok for a year but it will pop out when water gets under it.

Here was the powder application...

- - - Updated - - -

Concrete in general chips when drilled. I really think after you apply sealer it will look much better. if not then add a little color to it. but try just the sealer first.

Thanks! I should do this in the spring or now? It is -5 here. I will need the contractor to give me the colour too as I want it to match.

- - - Updated - - -

This all makes me feel better :)

Your welcome, Im new here and glad that I could help somebody. Im no pool expert but my family has been doing concrete for over 70 yrs. Let me know in the spring before you try to fix it and I will walk you through it.

Enjoying this content?

Support TFP with a donation.

Give Support