Charleston, South Carolina
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Liquid Chlorine
Newbie here, please be gentle :)

Quick bacakstory:
Got a small Intex Easy Set pool this spring (15'x48") with the 1000gph pump. Did not know a thing about the TFP method, so used pucks in a float and added stabilizer until test strips read "normal". Sigh....

All seemed great until a couple weeks ago when the pool turned green. So added some shock (1 lb cal hypo) and waited. Got noticeably worse (darker green plus cloudy, couldn't see the bottom).

Found TFP - immediately pulled the float and pucks and ordered a TF-100. While waiting for the test kit I added a gallon of 10% Liquid Chlorine each day (3 gallons total). Pool went from green to blue, but still very cloudy. Brushed/vacuumed several times a day (I have a rechargeable vac).

Enter the TF-100. My first test readings were CYA=120, FC=45, TA=140, CC=1, CH=100. Did not test Ph due to the high FC.

I maintained that FC for a couple of days until I passed the OCLT (<1ppm FC loss, and 0 CC).

At this point I decided to partially drain to try and lower my CYA. So I drained about 1/3 and refilled with help from a massive thunderstorm. Next CYA test was 70 - manageable, I figured.

Ok, so all caught up on the story.

Today's test readings:
FC = 19 (last night was 19 also)
CYA = 70
CC=0
TA=100
CH=75

The problem now is that the pool just will not clear. I can see the bottom, the Intex pattern is visible, but it isn't CLEAR, clear. It's hazy and has been for a week. I no longer see much dust poof up when I brush, it's relatively free of debris, I skim everything from the surface at least 10 times a day, and I vacuum at least twice a day. The pool appears clean, just not totally clear.

What am I missing?? I've been swapping out the paper filter twice a day - it's collects a little bit of dirt but not much. There is some dirt directly under the return port that I vacuum up each time. Is there still maybe a bit of algae? Should I slam it again?